13 hours ago · Tech · hide · 0 comments

If any of your communities use Slack, especially the “free” version, once in a while Slack seems to temporarily upgrade your “Slack team” to their “PRO” version (for 30 days).In the Slack mobile app, you may see a dismissible banner like:“PRO: Your team is on a free trial”This is your chance to go back and manually archive or follow-up on old dms and “saved” posts.If you happen to use the bookmarks (AKA “Later” or “Save for later”) feature to collect Slack posts that you want to follow-up on later, you may have noticed that any such “saved” posts older than 30 days are usually no longer viewable.When your Slack instance is on a PRO free trial, you can once again view these older posts.Use this opportunity to go through any saved posts older than 30 days (maybe older than 15 days to give yourself a buffer, or all of them to clear them out) and decide what to do with them.If there is anything about them you still want to save (for reference), copy them somewhere else accordingly, or if…

No comments yet. Log in to reply on the Fediverse. Comments will appear here.