6 hours ago · Tech · hide · 0 comments

During my last trip I used Uber. I use it now and then, when I need to and (above all) when I’m abroad. I redownloaded the app on my iPhone and logged in. All good. Good service, just as I remembered it. Maybe even better than I remembered it. A few days ago their newsletter arrived1. At the bottom of the email it said that “Images or text may have been created or modified with AI.” What were you trying to tell me, Uber?, I thought. Does the text perhaps mean that you don’t want to take any responsibility if the content turns out to be wrong, badly translated, or outright fake? Is it a (positive) admission of shared responsibility or a (brazen) admission of irresponsibility? Does nobody review the content you send to customers? Is the assumption of correctness of texts and images left up to the recipient of the advertising? Is it right or not that they’re informed this way, or should the message be more explicit? But then I didn’t ask anyone. I wasn’t subscribed to their promotional…

No comments yet. Log in to reply on the Fediverse. Comments will appear here.